My Favorite Meal

The thought of my favorite meal makes my mouth water! If you were to ask me what my favorite meal is, I will simply say chilaquiles. I usually have this exact dish for my birthday every morning. The spicy red sauce that is dripped over the crunchy cooked homemade tortilla chips. Also accompanied with creamy white and yellow scrambled eggs with a dash of salt and pepper. Once you bite into it, you instantly get a mix of crunchy chips, red salsa, and soft eggs to overpower the crunch. What makes this dish even better is, my mom’s delicious chocolate milkshake. I usually don’t like things that are flavored chocolate, but this shake is over the top! It’s combined with cinnamon, milk, chocolate powder, bananas, ice cream, and ice. When you blend it all together, you get a smooth thick chocolate milkshake. It perfectly balances the spicy chilaquiles. For dessert, I love to have ice cream. Not just any ice cream, but Baskin Robin’s cotton candy. It’s so flavorful and creamy. All together, my favorite meal is chilaquiles with a chocolate milkshake and cotton candy ice cream!

1 thought on “My Favorite Meal

  1. You are making me hungry. I will have to prepare some chilaquiles soon. We haven’t had any in a while.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *