20% Project #3- How To Decorate A Cake

Hello my name is Bibiana, for my 20% project I am learning how to decorate a cake. This week, my goal was to accomplish decorating a real cake. In class I brought a mini cake and iced the whole cake, and then decorated the top of the cake. One of the main success I had this week was that I learned a lot of things about how I want to ice the cake later on. One of the things I struggled this week when decorating my cakes was that I didn’t have the proper technique when icing the side of the cake. I left many bumps and open edges around the cake. The adjustment I made to fix this was to fill in the holes with the edge of the scraper. Although it didn’t fix all of it, it made it look better. Next week due to the wacky schedule, I will be working on my poster.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *