20% Project #2- How To Decorate A Cake

Hello my name is Bibiana, for my 20% project I am learning how to decorate a cake. This week went really well and I was able to accomplish my goal. The goal for this week was to get familiar with pipe tips and their designs. I was able to learn how to create many different types of design with the pipes I was given. I got familiar with the open star tip and made small flowers around my board. I also used some of the videos my mentor recorded and added more to my notes. I used some of my free time at home to practice too. I grabbed a bowl and iced only the top of the bowl. I then decorate the bowl covered in icing to make it look like a cake. I did struggle a lot with the bigger tips such as the flower nail and the petal tip. Other than that, there were no struggles this week. Since I didn’t have that many struggles this week, I did not have to make any adjustments. Next week I will be working on practicing designs and decorations on a real cake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *